Oak Ridge Schools Business Services may include but are not limited to the following:

  • Rental of school district facilities
  • Payment of non-resident tuition
  • School System budget development
  • Workers compensation issues
  • Liability insurance issues
  • Accounting, investments, and compensation of employees
  • Purchasing and procurement of supplies, equipment, and services
  • Transportation of students to and from school and school-sponsored activities
  • School lunch program
  • Maintenance of physical plant and grounds and support for construction program
  • Facilities planning
  • Custodial services

Contact Information

Interim Director of Business Services
Pat Smith
865-425-9003
E-mail: psmith@ortn.edu

Assistant
Tiffany Vann
865-425-9003
E-mail: tvann@ortn.edu

Accountant
Jenifer Van Dyke
865-425-9048
E-mail: jhvandyke@ortn.edu

Assistant Accountant
Candy Jett
865-425-9051
E-mail: crjett@ortn.edu

AP Specialist
Tammy Webb
Email: tlwebb@ortn.edu
Phone: 865-425-9004

Business Clerk
Gayle Jones
865-425-9046
E-mail: jgjones@ortn.edu

Payroll Specialist
Kathe Foust
865-425-9050
E-mail: kfoust@ortn.edu

Purchasing
Mary Casteel-Waters
865-425-9005
E-mail: mmcasteelwaters@ortn.edu

Receiving & Inventory Specialist
John Cruse
865-425-9049
E-mail: jcruse@ortn.edu
Address: 304 New York Avenue
P.O. Box 6588
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
Telephone: 865-425-9003
Fax 865-425-9060

Transportation Services
Supervisor of Transportation and Safety
Diane Gibson
865-425-3192
Email: dmgibson@ortn.edu
diane.gibson@firstgroup.com

Food Services
Supervisor
Jennifer Taylor
ARAMARK EDUCATION K-12
125 Audubon Road
Room 212
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
865-425-9052
E-mail: jltaylor@ortn.edu

Operations & Maintenance Services
Supervisor
Allen Thacker
100 Woodbury Lane
P.O. Box 6677
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
865-425-3171
Fax 865-425-3188
E-mail: rthacker@ortn.edu