Board Game Club

The Board Game Club meets the last Tuesday of every month. It is open to students in 1st – 4th grades and provides an opportunity for students to learn new board games or play classics with friends. Board Game Club is sponsored by Amy Jeske: asjeske@ortn.edu and Deborah Trostad: dltrostad@ortn.edu.

Book Club

Book Club is open to 3rd and 4th graders. All meetings will be in the Woodland Library on Wednesday mornings from 7:30 – 8:15. Book Club is sponsored by Mrs. Callis: dcallis@ortn.edu.

Chess Club

Chess Club meets Thursdays after school 3:30-4:30. The objective of the Woodland Elementary Chess Club is to provide students with A fun, relaxed atmosphere to learn or play chess for enjoyment, all levels welcomed. Chess Club is open to students in grades 2-4. Chess Club is sponsored by Mrs. Trostad: dltrostad@ortn.edu.

FIRST Lego League Jr.

Woodland Jr. Lego League is our 3rd grade competitive Lego team. Applications for this team are accepted in the Spring. Meetings are on Thursdays after school 3:30-4:30 beginning in September. Jr. Lego League is sponsored by Carol Lawson: ctlawson@ortn.edu and Clark Ward caward@ortn.edu

FIRST Lego League

Woodland Lego League is a competitive team that meets after school on Thursdays 3:30-4:30. Applications for this team are accepted in the Spring and meetings start in August for 4th grade team members. Lego League is sponsored by Carol Lawson: ctlawson@ortn.edu and Clark Ward caward@ortn.edu

Running Club

Running Club is open to students in grades 3-4. It will begin after Fall Break. Running Club meets on Tuesday and Thursday before school. The purpose of the running club is to teach students the fundamentals of running, how to be active and healthy, and most importantly how to have fun while running. Students will have the option to participate in KYA Elementary Cross County Program races.  Running Club meets on Tuesday and Thursday before school. Running club is sponsored by Miss Stines: rrstines@ortn.edu and Mrs. Sauer: mpsauer@ortn.edu.

Safety Patrol

Safety patrol is a program that allows students to show leadership among their peers. The responsibility of safety patrol is to help maintain a safe environment for our students. While greeting students in the morning, saying goodbye in the afternoons, raising and bringing down our flags, and monitoring the hallways students have the opportunity to show that they are respectful, responsible, and role models for other students. Our safety patrol program will end in May when they will get the opportunity to visit our nation’s capital, Washington, D.C. Applications for Safety Patrol are accepted in the Spring for the following school year. Safety Patrol is sponsored by Mrs. Israel: amisrael@ortn.edu and Mrs. Binder: afbinder@ortn.edu.

Parent Teacher Organization (PTO)